Learn how you can join our team.

Editor / Publisher: Erin Trahan

Interim Editor - Oct-Dec 2014: Catherine Stewart

Editor-at-Large: Mike Hofman

Senior Producer: Maddy Kadish

Staff Writers: Katherine Brodsky; Kurt Brokaw, Senior Film Critic; Neil Kendricks; Patrick Pearce; Rebecca Reynolds; Minhae Shim

Web Architect: Geoffry Meek

Magazine Contributors: See a complete list

Graphic Designer: D. Christian Harrison

Board Members: Michele Meek, Mike Hofman, John Bodt

Special Thanks: Susi Walsh from Center for Independent Documentary for being our fiscal sponsor before we were a 501(c)(3) organization; Ruby Lerner and Alyce Myatt for their advice; Paula Manley of the AIVF for her dedication to facilitiating the agreement between her group and Independent Media Publications; Elizabeth Peters, Rebecca Carroll and Veronica Shea for providing us with a window into the AIVF's past; Jesse Chan-Norris for recommending; and all former board members and AIVF members for entrusting us with The Independent.